Skeena          Zone Drama Festival

Terrace Little Theatre is a member of the Skeena Zone of Theatre BC. Theatre BC divides the province into 10 geographical zones, each incorporating the community theatre groups within the region. The Skeena Zone goes from Haida Gwaii in the west to Fort St.James in the east and north to Stewart. Each group appoints a representative, who attends Zone meetings and helps elect a Zone Executive. The elected Chair of each Zone represents the region at provincial Theatre BC meetings and liaises with Theatre BC to coordinate festivals, workshops, and instructor tours. With clubs able and willing, an annual adjudicated theatre festival is held within each Zone in the spring, with the winning production going on to the Provincial MAINSTAGE Festival in July.